World Language Department

The World Language Department seeks to create an environment that enables students to communicate in the target language, to negotiate cultural differences, to develop understandings of cultural and linguistic heritages, and to become lifelong language learners and world citizens.

I hope you find the resources about our academic program and extracurricular activities and opportunities enjoyable and informative.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Valerie Lakestream
World Language Coordinator
Extension 1379
vlakestream@pelhamschools.org 
 

World Language Department Faculty


Teacher                      Language                Extension                    Email 

Scott Avena                French                        1377               savena@pelhamschools.org

Anna Brown                Spanish                       1370              abrown@pelhamschools.org     

Angela Calvelli            Spanish                       1114              acalvelli@pelhamschools.org

Elizabeth Caparotta    Italian                           1371         ecaparotta@pelhamschools.org

Louise Michaud         Latin                              1377            lmichaud@pelhamschools.org

Pia Fiorelli                   Spanish & French        1375              pfiorelli@pelhamschools.org

Meryeme Gashi           ENL                              1378             mgashi@pelhamschools.org

Regla Guzman            Spanish                        1373           rguzman@pelhamschools.org

Yutong He                    Mandarin                      1374                yhe@pelhamschools.org

Christine Lavin             Spanish                         2220             clavin@pelhamschools.org

Ariadne Livaditis          French                          1372           alivaditis@pelhamschools.org

Jennifer Morovic          Spanish                        2220           jmorovic@pelhamschools.org

Christina Prignano      Italian & French              1376      cprignano@pelhamschools.org

Kathleen Vela              ENL                                -----             kvela@pelhamschools.org